Published On: Tue, Mar 18th, 2014


Spread the love

The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) will declare its fifth list of 60 Lok Sabha candidates Wednesday, party leader Manish Sisodia said.

“The list of 60 candidates will be out today ” Sisodia told.

The party delcared candidates in the states of Assam (6), Bihar (8), Gujarat (2), Kerela (6), Maharashtra (17), Madhya Pradesh (7), Uttar Pradesh (9) and one from Himachal Pradesh.

From Maharashtra, two police officers will be enter the electoral fray on AAP ticket. Khopade, who will fight against Sule from Sharad Pawar’s bastion in Baramati in Western Maharashtra, is a former Police Commissioner of Mumbai Railways.

Sanjay Apranti, another officer from state police service, will contest from Raigad, a seat currently represented by Shiv Sena MP Anant Gite. The Maharashtra police website states that Apranti has been kept on “compulsory waiting”. He has also served as SP Raigad.

From Hatkanangle, a seat in Western Maharashtra, AAP has given ticket to farmer leader Raghunath Patil. The seat is represented by Raju Shetti of the Swabhimani Shetkari Sanghtana, with whom AAP was keen for a tie-up but the former chose to go with saffron alliance.

From Bihar, former JDU member and National secretary of All India Safai Mazdoor Sangh, Geeta Arya will contest from Sasaram, a seat currently represented by Lok Sabha speaker Meira Kumar. Arya had joined the party just before the elections.

From Kerala, party has given ticket to former TIME journalist Anita Pratap from Ernakulam.

About the Author

- I am an internet marketing expert with an experience of 8 years.My hobbies are SEO,Content services and reading ebooks.I am founder of SRJ News andTech Preview.

Composite Start -->