Published On: Tue, Jan 28th, 2014


Spread the love

The Film Fare awards is one of the most awaited events in the Bollywood calendar. This year too there was much fanfare and some fabulous performances by the stars. `Bhaag Milkha Bhaag` stole the show with the maximum number of awards including Farhan Akhtar in the best Actor category and Rakesh Omprakash Mehra for Best Director.

Here is a list of winners in the mega event – 

Best Actor: Farhan Akhtar for `Bhaag Milkha Bhaag`

Best Actress: Deepika Padukone for `Ram-Leela: Goliyon ki Rasleela`

Best Director: Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra for `Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Film: `Bhaag Milkha Bhaag`

Best Debut (Direction): Ritesh Batra for `The Lunchbox`

Best Debut (Male): Dhanush K Raja for `Raanjhanaa`

Best Debut (Female): Vaani Kapoor for `Shuddh Desi Romance`

Best Film (critics): Ritesh Batra for `The Lunchbox`

Best Actor (Critics): Rajkumar Rao for `Shahid`

Best Actress (Critics): Shilpa Shukla for `BA Pass`

Sony Trendsetter of the Year Award: `Chennai Express`

Best Actor in a Supporting Role: Nawazuddin Siddiqui `The Lunchbox`

Best Actress in a Supporting Role: Supriya Pathak for `Goliyon ki Rasleela Ram-leela`

Best Music: Jeet Ganguly, Mithoon and Ankit Tiwari for `Aashiqui 2`

Best Lyrics: Prasoon Joshi for `Zinda` from `Bhaag Milkha Bhaag`

Best Playback Singer (Male): Arijit Singh for `Tum hi ho` from `Aashiqui 2`

Best Playback Singer (Female): Monali Thakur for `Sawaar loon` from `Lootera`

RD Burman Award: Sidharth Mahadevan.

Lifetime Achievement Award: Tanujaa

Best Screenplay: Chetan Bhagat, Abhishek Kapoor, Supratik Sen and Pubali Chaudhari for `Kai Po Che`.

Best Story: Subhash Kapoor for `Jolly LLB`Best Action: Thomas Struthers and Guru Bachchan for `D Day`

Best Background Score: Hitesh Sonik for `Kai Po Che`

Best Choreography: Samir and Arsh Tanna for `Lahu muh lag gaya` from `Ram-leela:Goliyon Ki Raasleela

Best Cinematography: Kamaljit Negi for `Madras Cafe`

Best Costume: Dolly Ahluwalia for `Bhaag Milkha Bhaag`

Best Dialogue: Subhash Kapoor for `Jolly LLB`

Best Editing: Aarif Sheikh for `D-Day`

Best Production Design: Acropolis Design `Bhaag Milkha Bhaag`

About the Author

- I am an internet marketing expert with an experience of 8 years.My hobbies are SEO,Content services and reading ebooks.I am founder of SRJ News andTech Preview.

Composite Start -->