Published On: Sat, Mar 11th, 2017

Goa Election Result LIVE Webcast

goa election result

GOA (40 / 40)

CONG+ 18 +9 +11
BJP+ 14 -9 -19
AAP 0 0 0
Others 8 0 +8
Awaited 0
Assembly: Change mapped against 2012 Assembly polls
National: Change mapped against 2014 Lok Sabha polls

LIVE WEBCAST (latest on top)

- Goa Forward candidate Vinod Palyekar wins in Siolim.
- Former Goa CM and NCP leader Churchill Alemao won from Benaulim.
- Former Goa Chief Minister Digambar Kamat (Congress) won from Margao.
- BJP and Congress are in close competition. BJP leading on 13 and INC on 15 seats.
- AAP failed to open account in Goa.
- Former Goa CM and Congress leader Pratapsingh Rane wins from Poriem.
- Deputy Chief Minister Francis D’Souza wins from Mapusa.
- CM Laxmikant Parsekar loses in Mandrem.
- AAP ‘disappointed’ in Goa.
- AAP CM candidate Elvis Gomes is at third position in Cuncolim.
- BJP and Congress in close fighting.
- Incumbent CM Parsekar trails the leading candidate from Mandrem seat.
- Congress’ Dayanand Sopte leads by 3,826 votes.
- MGP’s Dipak Pawaskar defeats Ganesh Gaonkar of BJP by 1,169 votes in Sanvordem constituency.
- Congress leads in eight seats.

~ Developing Story ~

About the Author

- Paul Linus is an eminent online journalist who has been writing news, features and editorials on different websites from across the world for about a decade. He can be contacted at

Composite Start -->