Published On: Wed, Apr 18th, 2018

IPL2018: KKR Defeats Rajasthan by 7 Wickets in Jaipur

Spread the love

It was the third win for Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) this season of Indian Premier League (IPL 2018) by defeating Rajasthan Royals by 7 wickets at Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur.

IPL2018- KKR Defeats Rajasthan by 7 Wickets in Jaipur

The Riders had bad start, but Sunil Narine and Uthappa managed to stabilize the innings. Rajasthan Royals’ bowlers couldn’t gain wickets at regular intervals. They failed to generate pressure too on the batsmen. Poor fielding too led to defeat for the Royals.

Getting invited to bat first, Rajasthan Royals played 20 full overs and managed to score 160 runs by losing 8 wickets, though it had a stable start. Ajinkya Rahane made 36 and D Arcy Shorts was dismissed for 44. Sunil Narine gave away 48 runs in just four overs, without taking any wicket.

The Team

Rajasthan Royals Playing XI: Ajinkya Rahane(c), D Arcy Short, Sanju Samson(w), Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler, Rahul Tripathi, Krishnappa Gowtham, Shreyas Gopal, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jaydev Unadkat, Ben Laughlin

Kolkata Knight Riders Playing XI: Chris Lynn, Sunil Narine, Robin Uthappa, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik(w/c), Andre Russell, Shubman Gill, Tom Curran, Piyush Chawla, Shivam Mavi, Kuldeep Yadav


Rajasthan Royals – 160/8 in 20 overs
Kolkata Knight Riders – 163/3 in 18.5 overs

Player of the Match – Nitish Rana

About the Author

- Paul Linus is an eminent online journalist who has been writing news, features and editorials on different websites from across the world for about a decade. He can be contacted at

Composite Start -->