Published On: Thu, Oct 10th, 2019

Kashmir – Noor Mohammed, Shoiab Lone, Yawar Mir to be released today

Spread the love

Noor Mohammed, Shoiab Lone and Yawar Mir, three of the many detained Jammu and Kashmir leaders, will be released today under the condition of signing a bond for maintaining peace and good behavior in the Valley.

The three were detained on August 5 with the abrogation of Article 370 from the Indian Constitution that provided special status to Jammu and Kashmir.

Yawar Mir is a former MLA of the PDP party from Rafiabad while Noor Mohammed is a National Conference worker responsible for managing show of his party in Srinagar’s Batmaloo area. Shoiab Lone contested on a Congress ticket from north Kashmir but couldn’t win the seat. He later had resigned from the party.

On September 21 Syed Akhoon of the National Conference and Imran Ansari of People’s Conference were set free from detention on health grounds.

Following the Article 370 abrogation by the Central government more than a thousand people including activists and separatists were detained. The detainees include former Chief Ministers of J&K Mehbooba Mufti, Omar Abdullah and Farooq Abdullah.

Kashmir - Noor Mohammed, Shoiab Lone, Yawar Mir to be released today

At least 250 of the detainees were sent to jails outside the state under different sections of criminal procedure code. Farooq Abdullah was detained under Public Safety Act.

Jammu and Kashmir is now split into two Union Territories, separating Ladakh from the rest.

About the Author

- I am an internet marketing expert with an experience of 8 years.My hobbies are SEO,Content services and reading ebooks.I am founder of SRJ News andTech Preview.

Composite Start -->