Published On: Sun, Apr 8th, 2018

KKR Defeats RCB In 3rd Match of IPL 2018 At Edens Gardens By 4 Wickets

Spread the love

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) on Sunday in their opening match of eleventh season of Indian Premier League (IPL) at the Edens Gardens ground in Kolkata by four wickets.

KKR Defeats RCB In 3rd Match of IPL 2018 At Edens Gardens By 4 Wickets

The Virat Kohli’s RCB batted first in the third game of IPL 2018 and set a target of 177 runs in 20 overs. Chasing the good score, host KKR made it in 18.5 overs.

Sunil Narine slammed a quick-fire fifty for the KKR and Skipper Dinesh Karthik remained not out scoring 35 runs in 29 balls.

Chris Woakes and Umesh Yadav shared five KKR wickets.


KKR – 177/6 (18.5)
RCB – 176/7 (20.0)

Top Batsmen:

Sunil Narine – 50 (19)
AB DE Villers – 44 (23)

Top Bowlers:

Chris Woakes – 3/36
Nitish Rana – 2/11

KKR full squad:

Dinesh Karthik (c), Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Chris Lynn, Tom Curran, Robin Uthappa, Kuldeep Singh Yadav, Piyush Chawla, Nitish Rana, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Shivam Mavi, Mitchell Johnson, Shubman Gill, Ranganath Vinay Kumar, Rinku Singh, Cameron Delport, Javon Searless, Apoorv Vijay Wankhade, Ishank Jaggi.

RCB full squad:

Virat Kohli(c), AB de Villiers, Sarfaraz Khan, Chris Woakes, Yuzvendra Singh Chahal, Umesh Yadav, Brendon McCullum, Washington Sundar, Navdeep Saini, Quinton De Kock, Mohammed Siraj, Corey Anderson, Colin De Grandhomme, M. Ashwin, Parthiv Patel, Moeen Ali, Mandeep Singh, Manan Vohra, Pawan Negi, Tim Southee, Kulwant Khejroliya, Aniket Choudhary, Pavan Deshpande, Anirudha Ashok Joshi.

About the Author

- Paul Linus is an eminent online journalist who has been writing news, features and editorials on different websites from across the world for about a decade. He can be contacted at

Composite Start -->