Published On: Thu, Nov 5th, 2015

Nitish Kumar Will Be Chief Minister Of Bihar With 190 Seats: Lalu Yadav

Not a single exit poll says the Grand Alliance to bag 190 seats in Bihar, but Lalu Prasad Yadav believes the figure to come true on November 8 when the election results will be officially announced.

Briefing to media, Lalu claimed the alliance will sweep Bihar with 190 seats and JDU’s Nitish Kumar to become the next Chief Minister of the state even if his own RJP gets more seats.

Nitish Kumar Will Be Chief Minister Of Bihar With 190 Seats- Lalu Yadav

If all the exit polls are combined together, the average of those puts the Grand Alliance to get 118 seats and BJP+ to manage 118 seats in the 243-member Bihar Assembly.

Below are the details of each exit poll:

India TV C-Voter

JDU+ – 112-132
BJP+ – 101-121
Other – 6-14

India Today Cicero Poll

JDU+ – 111-123
BJP+ – 113-127
Other – 4-8

News 24 Chanakya

JDU+ – 83 (+/-9)
BJP+ – 155 (+/-11)
Other – 5 (+/-3)

Times Now C-Voter

JDU+ – 122
BJP+ – 111
Other – 10

ABP Nielson

JDU+ – 130
BJP+ – 108
Other – 5


BJP’s Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi – “Our leader is Narendra Modi and he will campaign for us everywhere. We will win some and lose some. We are winning in Bihar.”

LJP’s Chirag Paswan – “NDA will win 185″

Upcoming Assembly Election Challenges For BJP

2016 – West Bengal and Tamil Nadu
2017 – Uttar Pradesh

About the Author

- Paul Linus is an eminent online journalist who has been writing news, features and editorials on different websites from across the world for about a decade. He can be contacted at

Composite Start -->