Published On: Sat, Mar 11th, 2017

Uttarakhand LIVE Election Result 2017

uttarakhand election result


BJP 57 +26 -6
CONG 11 -21 +4
BSP 0 -3 0
Others 2 -2 +2
Awaited 0
Assembly: Change mapped against 2012 Assembly polls
National: Change mapped against 2014 Lok Sabha polls

LIVE WEBCAST (latest on top)

- BJP wins 3 and Congress 2 seats.
- BJP leading on 57 seats, Congress on 11 and Others–2
- CM Harish Rawat loses Haridwar (Rural) seat.
- Congress leading on 12 seats, BJP on 56, Others on 2.
- Personalities won the day, not real issues.
- Modi magic propels BJP.
- BJP’s Amit Shah turns attention to Gujarat, Himachal.
- Uttarakhand CM Harish Rawat also loses from Kichha seat.
- Chief Minister Harish Rawat loses Haridwar (Rural) seat by more than 12,000 votes.
- CM Harish Rawat trailing from both Haridwar Rural and Kichha seats.
- BJP leading in 21 seats.
- Pawar has never lost since the state was formed.
- BJP’s Virender Singh leading from Dharchula.
- BJP’s Rajkumar Thukral leading from Rudrapur.
- Congress candidate Pritam Pawar leading with 965 votes.
- BJP set to form government.

~ Developing Story ~

About the Author

- Paul Linus is an eminent online journalist who has been writing news, features and editorials on different websites from across the world for about a decade.

Composite Start -->

Leave a comment

You must be Logged in to post comment.