Published On: Sat, Mar 11th, 2017

Manipur Election Result LIVE Webcast

Spread the love

manipur election result

GOA (40 / 40)
CONG+ 18 +9 +11
BJP+ 14 -9 -19
AAP 0 0 0
Others 8 0 +8
Awaited 0
Assembly: Change mapped against 2012 Assembly polls
National: Change mapped against 2014 Lok Sabha polls

LIVE WEBCAST (latest on top)

– Manipur headed for hung assembly as Congress, BJP in close battle.
– BJP’s Nemcha Kipgen won by 2297 votes in Kangpokpi.
– Heikham Dingo Singh won from Sekmai constituency by 2532 votes.
– Congress candidate defeated T H Chaoba, the former BJP state president.
– BJP’s Sapam Ranjan Singh wins Konthoujam seat with 2,772 votes.
CM Okram Ibobi Singh wins Thoubal with more than 8,000 votes.
– Congress leading on 23 seats, BJP on 22 seats.
– 8 wins for Congress, 3 for BJP.
– BJP leads in more seats than Congress in early hours of counting.
– Cong takes lead over BJP.
– Cong looks to gain 4th term.
– CM Okram Ibobi Singh leading in Manipur.
– Tough fight for CM Ibobi Singh.

~ Developing Story ~

About the Author

- Paul Linus is an eminent online journalist who has been writing news, features and editorials on different websites from across the world for about a decade. He can be contacted at

Composite Start -->