Published On: Sun, Nov 15th, 2015

Nitish Kumar To Take Oath On Nov 20 At Gandhi Maidan In Patna

Spread the love

Nitish Kumar is said to sworn in as Chief Minister of Bihar on November 20. This will be his third term.

Kumar steered Grand Secular Alliance along with RJD chief Lalu Prasad to a landslide mandate of more than two-thirds majority in the assembly election.

Nitish Kumar To Take Oath On Nov 20 At Gandhi Maidan In Patna

After meeting the Governor Ram Nath Kovind for about 45 minutes he said to the reporters outside Raj Bhawan to be taking the oath on November 20, after the ‘Chhath’ festival, at 2 p.m. at Gandhi Maidan in capital Patna.

Kumar added all the three parties of the alliance – JD(U), RJD and Congress would be part of his new cabinet.

Kumar was asked whether Prime Minister Narendra Modi would be invited. He said the matters will be decided later and media people will be informed about it.

He was accompanied with Lalu Prasad Yadav, Sharad Yadav, K C Tyagi, C P Joshi, Basistha Narayan Singh, Ashok Choudhary and Ramchandra Purve to the meeting with the governor.

RJD emerged as the single largest party in the state with 80 seats and it was followed by that of Kumar with 71 seats. Congress managed 27 seats.

122 is the figure required for the formation of government in Bihar out of total 243 seats.

About the Author

- Paul Linus is an eminent online journalist who has been writing news, features and editorials on different websites from across the world for about a decade. He can be contacted at

Composite Start -->