Published On: Sat, Mar 11th, 2017

Who Wins, Who Loses In Punjab Election (Brief Result, LIVE Webcast)

Spread the love

punjab election result

PUNJAB (117 / 117)
CONG 77 +31 +40
AAP+ 22 +22 -11
AKALI+ 18 -50 -27
Others 0 -3 -2
Awaited 0
Assembly: Change mapped against 2012 Assembly polls
National: Change mapped against 2014 Lok Sabha polls


LIVE WEBCAST (latest on top)

– CM Parkash Singh Badal to resign tomorrow.
– SAD President Sukhbir Badal wins Jalalabad seat.
Amarinder Singh wins Patiala seat.
– Congress leading on 75 seats, AAP on 23 seats and SAD-BJP alliance at 17 seats.
– Former Indian hockey captain Pargat Singh wins Jalandhar Cantt seat by 29,124 votes.
– Independent Rajdeep Kaur, sister of slain gangster Jaswinder Singh Rocky, leads by 712 votes.
– Congress’ Davinder Singh Ghubaya now leads with 33,000 votes.
– AAP’s Sarabjeet Kaur Manuke leading from Jagraon by 10,500 votes.
– Congress all set to dethrone Akali’s government.
– SAD’s Ranjit Gill leads by 200 votes.
– Ranjeet Gill leads by 3275 votes.
– Jagmohan Kang leads by 3092 votes.
– AAP’ Kanwar Sandhu leads by 2558 votes.
– SAD-turned Congress candidate Inderbir Bolaria leading by 5256 votes in Amritsar South.
– Congress is leading in 65 seats, AAM in 25, SAD-BJP 23.
Amarinder Singh turns 75 today. “HAPPY BIRTHDAY”
– Parkash Singh Badal is leading by 10,000 votes over Amarinder.
– Shiromani Akali Dal-Bharatiya Janata Party (SAD-BJP) combine has been in power since 2007.
– AAP, Akalis fight for second spot.
– Davinder Ghubaya of Congress leading by 1,530 votes after from Fazilka segment.
– Congress ahead, AAP and SAD-BJP far behind.
– CVoter predicts AAP will open its account with majority of seats.
– Congress likely to return to power.
– Solid show by AAP.

~ Developing Story ~

About the Author

- Paul Linus is an eminent online journalist who has been writing news, features and editorials on different websites from across the world for about a decade. He can be contacted at

Composite Start -->